Sunday, May 25, 2014

Haven Series Collection Book Review: 2 Book Set by D.C. Akers

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

Haven Series Collection

Known as a place of refuge, Haven is a sanctuary for those with supernatural abilities. Decades of peace between the Witches, Vampires, Goblins, Elves, and Orcs is coming to an end. Now the once tranquil world is shrouded in deception and corruption. Dark secrets tear at the very fabric of their alliance, giving way to an evil that stirs in the shadows. Exhilarating and utterly gripping, the HAVEN series is an action-packed journey full of suspense, magic, mystery, and intrigue.

                                                A Stranger Magic (Book 1):

Sam Dalcome thinks he is so completely average that no one ever notices him. Until he discovers a mysterious stranger outside his home. Bewildered, he tries to uncover the stranger’s intentions. But Sam is sidetracked when he and his friend Travis discover a secret passageway deep in the town’s quarry that leads to a hidden cavern. What they uncover next will not only change their lives forever, but will uncover the first clue to a deadly Dalcome family secret. Sam finds himself drawn into a world of mystery and magic he never knew existed, which brings him closer to a destiny he never knew was possible. Get it today for FREE.

Revenge of the Viper (Book 2):

The Great War of Haven ended thirteen years ago but Alisa Dalcome is about to discover that the war did not end for her. Placed on Earth as a sleeper agent for the Majesty of Haven, Alisa had one objective—protect the portal keys at all costs. In the wrong hands the magical keys could jeopardize the safety of everyone on Haven. But Alisa’s relocation was more than just Majesty business; it was also a chance for her to escape her enemies, enemies that still wanted her dead. Alisa wasn’t thinking about herself when she left Haven, she was thinking about her children Sam and Sarah. The Great War had already taken her husband Rylan; she would be damned if she would let it take her children too. But what Alisa didn’t count on was her inquisitive son Sam and his friend Travis. Sam’s world has turned upside down after discovering magic is real. After barely escaping the caves Sam begins to piece together the past day’s events when he stumbles onto his mother’s secret past. With the clues mounting, Sam must dig deeper to uncover the truth that could change his life forever.
But Sam doesn’t realize that his mother’s past has already caught up with them. Hidden within the shadows nearby is Haven’s most malevolent predator—the Viper. A hunter forged from the blackest of magic, it watches, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. Can Sam uncover the truth in time or will his mother’s past collide with the present placing them all in grave danger?

My Review

I'm giving this Haven Series Collection 2 Book Set 5 Stars... I loved it!! D. C. Akers really sucks you into this story by doing an amazing job with his detailed description of the characters and places in these books. He does a wonderful job bringing you into this story of another world, filled with adventure, mystery , magic and suspense! "Haven" has many characters from both Earth and Haven you really get to know and you really do start to develop an emotional connection to. The first book starts off a bit slow, due to the background information but for the most part, this was a fast paced, action packed fantasy novel that I honestly couldn't put down. As soon as I was done with the first book, I went immediately to the second one and now I can't wait for the third book! I don't want to spoil anything but it does keep you hanging at the end. If you have a great imagination and liked other fantasy books like Harry Potter or Twilight, then I would definitely recommend reading these books. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

You can purchase the Haven Two - Book Set right now, on Amazon.

Disclosure: I was not financially compensated for this post. The opinions are my own and based on my personal experience with the product. I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


No comments:

Post a Comment